google-site-verification=T_7gQ4H1zvMjsyCMWHjwqOiG1VwUxXNmhOFjOsl2LG0 And the T&T Nominees at the Caribbean Music Awards Are… - MusicTT

And the T&T Nominees at the Caribbean Music Awards Are…

The Trinidad and Tobago Music Company Limited (MusicTT) through the Ministry of Trade and Industry is delighted to be a sponsor of the upcoming inaugural Caribbean Music Awards, hosted by Wyclef Jean. The Awards Show is scheduled to take place on August 31st at the prestigious King’s Theatre in Brooklyn, New York. MusicTT and by extension, Trinidad and Tobago will be represented by its Chairman Mr. John Arnold and General Manager Ms. Melissa Jimenez.

The Caribbean Music Awards aims to stand apart as a testament to the incredible musical talent that resonates throughout the region. MusicTT extends a hearty congratulations to the exceptional nominees from Trinidad and Tobago and wishes them the best of luck. Apart from the nominees, Machel Montano will be honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award and Aisha Manrique serves as the Voice in the Sky (live announcer) for the awards.

MusicTT General Manager Melissa Jimenez expressed that “The nominees from Trinidad and Tobago represent the epitome of artistic excellence, demonstrating the vibrancy and ingenuity that our nation is renowned for as it relates to our indigenous genre, soca. We commend their dedication, hard work, and passion, which have led them to this remarkable recognition. Their contributions to the world of music serve as an inspiration to our emerging Trinbagonian artists. We hope that in the coming years the awards can be expanded to include all other genres coming out of the Caribbean.”

MusicTT would also like to extend its gratitude to Caribbean Elite Group, the organizers of the Caribbean Music Awards for providing a platform that honors and celebrates the exceptional talents of the Caribbean music industry. We eagerly await the outcome of the awards ceremony and the opportunity to witness our nominees shine on the global stage once more.

The T&T nominees for the 2023 Caribbean Music Awards are:

Video of the Year (Soca)

  1. Mind My Business- Patrice Roberts
  2. Dingolay- Nailah Blackman, Mical Teja
  3. Jolene- Kes, Dwala
  4. Nasty Flow- Nessa Preppy, DJ Private Ryan
  5. Jelly- Nadia Batson

Collaboration of the Year- (Soca)

  1. Down Dey- GBM Nutron, DJ Spider
  2. Toxic- Patrice Roberts, Ricardo Dru
  3. Jolene- Kes, Dwala
  4. Danger- Skinny Fabulous, Problem Child
  5. Dingolay-Nailah Blackman, Mical Teja

Artist of the Decade

  1. Machel Montano
  2. Kes the Band

Performer of the Year (Soca)

  1. Machel Montano
  2. Voice The Artiste
  3. Kes

People’s Choice (Fans’ Favourite)

  1. Kes
  2. Patrice Roberts

 Artist of the Year Female (Soca)

  1. Patrice Roberts
  2. Nailah Blackman
  3. Nadia Batson
  4. Fay-Ann Lyons
  5. Destra Garcia

Artist of the Year- Male (Soca)

  1. Machel Montano
  2. Bunji Garlin
  3. Voice The Artiste
  4. Problem Child
  5. Lyrikal

Impact Award (Soca)

  1. Rae
  2. DJ Cheem
  3. Anika Berry
  4. Faith Calendar
  5. Jadel
  6. Viking Ding Dong

Best New Artist (Soca)

  1. Melly Rose
  2. Anika Berry
  3. Shireen
  4. Leonce
  5. Faith Calendar
  6. Tempa


To learn more about the Caribbean Music Awards visit or follow them on Instagram @caribmusicawards.